Tuesday, August 13, 2013

All About Me

All about me

- I'm originally from Wisconsin turned Floridian. I traded in cold, snowy weather for hot, hot weather

-I could spend all day at the beach. I love it

- As much as I love the beach I don't go very far into the water. I'm terrified of sharks! It makes me really miss water skiing and tubing in Wisconsin

- One day I want to own a RV and go travel the country
- Some places I hope to travel too soon are Cape Cod, Salem, MA, Hawaii and back to Sanibel Island in Fl. I do not however have much of a desire to travel out of the country. The hubs is dying to go on a European vacation and visit Italy, Ireland, etc. For some reason I am nervous to go. Maybe one day he will convince me

- I start my days out with coffee. Filled to the brim with creamer and end my days with a glass or 2 or Merlot.

- I am a sucker for self help books. Especially anyone related to Parenting or Marriage. Currently I'm readying Peaceful Parent, Happy Child and Babyproofing your marriage. I barely read fiction anymore

- As much as I love nights with my girlfriends, they are few and far between and in truth I love days where I get together with some friends, our kids running all around where we sit and chat about anything and everything. Parenting, discipline, celeb gossip, reality tv and any good books we are currently reading

- I am a horrible crafter. Usually it's cheaper for me to buy an item than attempt any sort of DIY although lately I've been crafting more and everything has been turning out

- I can't wait to take the kids to Disney World. I could watch Disney movies all day long

-I used to despise running. Now I've started a couch to 5k program and am loving it. I'm 6 weeks in and look forward to running each day

- I am addicted to Instagram Click HERE to follow me

- I love photography and have a really nice camera. I just still don't really know how to use it. I really need to start learning

- The hubs and I love historical shows. Some of our favorites are The Borgias, Game of Thrones, The White Queen(just started) and Mad Men

- We have two big dogs. A black lab and a yellow lab and as much as I love them our next dog will be a Boston Terrier or a french bull dog
- I am a stay at home mommy. Love every second of being able to stay home with my kiddos.

- I am a night owl. I could stay up all night if I didn't have two children that got up bright and early every morning. And still it's usually around 11 or 12 before I even try and go to bed

- I can fall asleep in a fully lit room with the tv on. Put me in a dark, quiet room and I toss and turn for hours

- I used to want to be a police officer. My bachelor's is even in Criminal Justice. And then my masters( not completed) was in special education. Two totally different subject matters but still two of my passions

- I have one awesome husband

- I am addicted to Reality tv. I really need to stop watching it but its like a train wreck. I can't turn away

- I have no desire to get plastic surgery ever. I see too many people looking like this

- Speaking of hanging out with friends tomorrow a good friend and I are making a parenting book outta all our favorite Pinterest Parenting articles. Can you say Nerds! It's ok I own the fact that I am one huge nerd

- I used to be fashionable and have a closet full of cute clothes, high heels and lots of accessories. Now my wardrobe consists of workout clothes and flip flops.

- My family means the world to me. There is nothing more important than them

Hope you enjoyed getting to know me!


1 comment:

  1. I'm a night owl too, if I could sleep all day and stay up all night I would.